Is it worth the Fight?

I have always been someone who believed in marriage.  I feel that we two people work together at the same time for a common goal, they can accomplish anything.  When is it time to give up the fight?  When do you walk away and never look back?  Relationships can be very difficult but not impossible.  People first be honest with yourself about your true feelings.  To thine own self be true.  Ask your self the hard questions about the person you plan to spend the rest of your life with.  Make sure that you can wake up and be ok with every decision that you make.  I honestly feel that there comes a point in life where you should know who you are and what you want out of life.

If you are the type of person that lives in the space of never knowing what you want out of life, fast forward 20 years.  Look around.  What and who do you see around you?  What and who do you want around you?  Consider what that space will look like.  For myself,  I see my children and grandchildren.  I see the love of my life.  I see close family and friends.  I see the spirit of GOD covering us all.  I feel happiness and joy.  I feel peace, love and healthiness.  What more could anyone ask for?

I still don’t know any longer if it is worth the fight.  I will ask myself the hard questions as I press forward!

Leave a Reply

