Does the pain stop?

Everyone keeps saying that with everyday it will get better.  I don’t believe that.  As each day passes by, this gets harder to deal with.  As the reality sets in that my life will be different than I ever expected, I try to suck it up and be a trooper.  Even though I really don’t want to be a trooper.  I want to ball up and forget the past month ever happened.  I know that I can’t do that.  I have two children that need me and if nothing more I have to be strong for them.  Being a mother is the most difficult job a women can ever have but it is also the most rewarding.  For my boys, I will continue to peel myself off of the ground and press forward.

Leave a Reply

