Friendships

Being an only child has made me value friendships.  It has always been important to me to treat others the way I wanted to be treated and my true friends will always be family.  During one of the most difficult times that I can imagine, my friends have stepped up to make sure that I am grounded.  Hats off to them because they have made this process bearable.  With every tear, with every conversation and with every hurt, my friends have been right there.  Now as I begin to pick myself up, I have realized that I need to take care of me and guard my heart.  I have a new plan.  Press forward….

Leave a Reply

