Selfishness

It is hard to imagine that people can be as selfishness as they are.  My husband informed me that they main reason he got married was because he felt that I would move on to someone else and he would miss out.  WOW!  I could not believe those words.  I kept saying to myself, is he that selfish?  I never saw that statement coming.  Whatever happened to the idea of getting married because you honestly feel that your life is better with this person than without them.  Or am I crazy?  How do you fix your lips to even tell someone something like that.  I am all for the truth but in this case I wish he had saved me the heartache and just moved on to the next person from the very beginning.  Don’t marry someone for your own selfish motives.  That’s unforgivable.  While you manage to do some stupid shit like that you don’t even commit to the decision.  Two years later you come with I don’t want to be married.  I am still very upset. I’m angry.  I am a mix of emotions but what I am not is a loser.  I always seem to bounce back better than I started.  Pressing forward looks like the impossible some days but I wake up every morning and try to make it a good day.

Leave a Reply

