Fairytale

As a little girl I thought that one day I would meet my prince charming and he would sweep me off of my feet.  We all know that fairytales are for movies.  I now feel that there is no such thing as a prince charming.  My definition of marriage is two givers trying to out give one another.  There is no prince and no princess.  Marriage is about two people working together towards a common goal.  It will not always be easy but when you stick to the goal, it can be so rewarding.

I don’t know where my relationship stands but what I do know is that I can’t give up on myself.  I can’t change who I am.  I must press forward towards my own personal goals.  Hopefully life will begin to fall back into place soon.  I hate feeling uneasy and unsettled.  I don’t know where this will end up.  I don’t have a crystal ball but what I do have is the confidence that I am able to survive.  I will over come no matter what.

Leave a Reply

