3 P’s

Yesterday I was invited to a reception.  So I pulled myself together and went to meet a friend of mine.  She too had words of encouragement about my situation.  She had been through a similar situation with the person she thought she would spend the rest of her life with.  So I asked for her perspective.  My friend thinks that men sometimes place this undue pressure on themselves by thinking that we as women expect more than they can provide.  I said that I have never set that expectation.  Yes I like nice things but I know that I can’t have everything that I want.  I work so that I can provide for me and my family and by no means was I born with a silver spoon in my mouth.  So to say that there is this secret expectation pisses me off.  My husband should know me well enough to understand that as long as we are together, I don’t care about the material things.  Because I believed in him and trusted him, I would have followed his lead.  It hurts to think that men are that shallow and superficial.  When a women truly loves you, she will go to the ends of the earth for her family.  I think that we are just build that way.  We are the backbone of the family.  We hold it all together no matter what.  BTW – that pressure is just a cop out.  Men stand up.  It is your job to Provide, Protect and Preserve!!!!   Would your actions be the same if it was your mother, your sister or your daughter.  Something to think about…..

Leave a Reply

