My Boys

I had to face the fact that I needed to sit my boys down and explain the change.  They are 15 and 12.  Very critical ages.  So I gave them the spill.  They wanted to know why.  I told them what he told me but just like it did not make any sense to me, it did not make any sense to them.  My oldest asked me how do you create a family and just walk out.  All I could say is good question son.  I don’t have an answer for you.  I wish I did.  They cried hard.  I hated to see them suffer ultimately behind someone that I chose to bring into their lives.  Once I can get myself together, I will apologize for that.  I don’t want them to be bitter nor do I want them to lose respect for him.  His actions suck but overall he is a good person.  I am trying to raise my boys to be forgiving and to understand we all make mistakes.

Leave a Reply

