Family Matters

Family has always been so important to me.  Over the years it has been the fiber that allowed me to hold it all together.  Family is the framework to my perfect picture.  In ourselves we are not perfect but we have each other.  Ten days ago my family was ripped out of my hands.  That picture frame was broken.  How do I begin to pick up the little pieces?  Well I decided to cling to my family and friends.  They will support me and pick me up when I fall.  Family really does matter.  In times like these family is all that remains constant.  As I sit here reevaluating my life, all I know is that I would be nothing without my family.  If you have not done so lately, pick up the phone and call your mom, best friend, sister, brother, son, daughter, father or grandparent and tell them you love them.  Let family know that they are important to you.  Family matters!  I must keep this in mind as I press forward.

Leave a Reply

